PDA

View Full Version : Is this a joke!? Can we spell "lawsuit"?


Diamond
23-09-2005, 08:47 PM
Look at this crap I got in my Junk Mail box.
http://click2.houseonthesand.com/i/xb.jpg

Notice the list of games...

tekken
devil may cry
full auto
metal gear solid
killzone


Last time I checked, most of those games except Full Auto were only announced on the Playstation. When I click the link it just says it's not available in my area (US only I guess)

http://click2.houseonthesand.com/a.php?30.7388.5699.11.99464.0.1.11

How many of you are getting this? I smell a lawsuit if they're promising games that aren't even available for the console!

What's even worse is it's people like them who contribute to the massive amount of confusion that already gets spread around about the new consoles... "I thought these were exclusives?" "Why is this game over there?" "Do I need a hard drive to play this and that?" etc etc

I was thinking about writing an email to their customer service if I can figure out where this is coming from.

Anyone else have any thoughts on this?

Jacksmith28
23-09-2005, 08:49 PM
Wtf?!!!!!!!!

ares042
23-09-2005, 08:50 PM
Hell Maybe sony finally caved and backed out on the PS3 due to it's cost of $5million. They have now merged with MS to Create The Uber ........drum roll pls.......... PS360!!!!!!!!!!

Night Owl
23-09-2005, 08:54 PM
Actually those are legit, you just need people to sign up, the mac mini im on right now is from a "free site" :)

Diamond
23-09-2005, 09:48 PM
Actually those are legit, you just need people to sign up, the mac mini im on right now is from a "free site" :)

That wasn't my point. They are advertizing games for a system which don't exist.

BY EXIST I MEAN A PORT ON THAT CONSOLE, don't PM me! :hmpf:

Night Owl
23-09-2005, 09:57 PM
Oh, haha, now i see what your saying, yea, thats pretty wierd...

daniel.isaac.h
23-09-2005, 10:22 PM
LOL, That's awesome. Maybe their researchers are based in the white house.

Cybergig1
23-09-2005, 10:32 PM
bah they are just spamming you bro, they may have free consoles to give out but they dont bother to do the research to see if their info is correct. They just want the traffic lol they probably get more because of that error!

xpitbull
23-09-2005, 10:49 PM
Some retard who has no idea what a video game is did that scam.

Cybergig1
24-09-2005, 12:11 AM
probably from Nigeria or whatever that country is which is like the net scam capital of the world. Right after that email he probably sent one of those great "Hello my friend I am the president of Guadalupe and I have tons of money but can't seem to get to it so send me 5,000 US and I'll give you back 50,000 real soon I promise!"

only the email is like 4 pages long lol

Razors Edge
24-09-2005, 01:02 AM
Those free things actually work? Wow, I always thought they were scams.

Night Owl
24-09-2005, 10:06 AM
Those free things actually work? Wow, I always thought they were scams.

Yea, you just have to get people to sign up under you (but u usually have to pay them) but its still like getting a 250$ ipod for 50$

ares042
26-09-2005, 08:22 AM
huh i didnt know that well guess its better than $99

jt_mares
27-09-2005, 03:01 PM
Unfortunatlly there wont be any lawsuits, just a bunch of stupid people running around trying to find games that do not exist for the 360

P Mack
27-09-2005, 03:07 PM
Look at this crap I got in my Junk Mail box.
http://click2.houseonthesand.com/i/xb.jpg

Notice the list of games...

tekken
devil may cry
full auto
metal gear solid
killzone


Last time I checked, most of those games except Full Auto were only announced on the Playstation. When I click the link it just says it's not available in my area (US only I guess)

http://click2.houseonthesand.com/a.php?30.7388.5699.11.99464.0.1.11

How many of you are getting this? I smell a lawsuit if they're promising games that aren't even available for the console!

What's even worse is it's people like them who contribute to the massive amount of confusion that already gets spread around about the new consoles... "I thought these were exclusives?" "Why is this game over there?" "Do I need a hard drive to play this and that?" etc etc

I was thinking about writing an email to their customer service if I can figure out where this is coming from.

Anyone else have any thoughts on this?
It seems that the people who made that ad don't play games. Someone probally clicked on it already :hahaha:

cablekiller
27-09-2005, 09:09 PM
I've gotten one of those. I don't think anyone will get sued, because most of these spams are illegal anyway.

Agent Smith
28-09-2005, 12:14 AM
Most Likely you would have to sign up with a new credit card or some other scam type thing. I stay away from these type of things. If it sounds too good too be true, it probably is. Nothing is free. Remember these things, and may they serve you well. :top: